Merry Christmas!!!

Slash happy Hanukkah, empowering Kwanzaa, and good Day of Ashura, Pancha Ganapati, and all other manner of Winter Celebrations (hooray unabashed multiculturalism/liberation!)  Update: Crap, I forgot Life Day, Chewie please forgive me!  And shit, if you’re an atheist/scientist/agnostic misfit, I hope you’re enjoying your home and family in a secular manner as much as I am.  I for one, love Christmas, and will share my favorite Christmas clips below:

Update: Crap I forgot Life Day!  Witness the glory:

And:

The single best Christmas story of all time.

Or maybe second best, after:

This is lost somewhere in our voluminous book shelves. We'll find it someday. Until then, god speed on your mighty mighty pigcycle, godspeed.

And some Hanukkah cheer as well (us being a mongrel family):

This is another one that's hard to find. It is, however, perfect.

This is in the first set of images that comes up when you google-image-search Melly's Menorah. I shit you not, check for yourself.

And of course:

Merry Christmas!

Peace,
Joel

4 Comments

Filed under Laughter pwns Depressing Radical Critique

4 responses to “Merry Christmas!!!

  1. Pingback: My New Perspective on Christmas as a Manifestation of Monocultural Hegemony « Women’s Glib

  2. Obed

    What about Festivus???

    Oh, and you do realize that by telling me to search for that photo on google, you’ve given me countless access to photos of your childhood.

  3. Ahhhh, Festivus! I’ve never been as big on Seinfeld as you (just shows how crappy a secular Jew I am), but it’s def an oversight.

    And I’m glad to know I opened the door to internet investigation of my past. I won’t tell you the search terms to find pictures of me in high school plays, you’ll have to ask someone else.

  4. Pingback: Open Thread, 1/2/10 « Citizen Obie

Leave a Reply

